About Us

Founded in 1989 by a husband and wife legal team, Oppenheim Law is uniquely positioned as one of Florida’s leading boutique law firms in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, serving national, international, and local clients. We are one of the leading real estate law firms, but have diversified as experienced advocates in a wide range of areas. The Firm is proud to have the highest rating (AV) conferred by Martindale Hubbell® Law Directory, the most respected directory of lawyers and law firms in the U.S. In addition, the firm, through Roy Oppenheim, commands the highest rating from AVVO, a 10.0., the largest web-based attorney directory service in the U.S.

The Firm’s practice areas include real estate and business related matters, consumer rights, commercial litigation, foreclosure, employment and contract law, and health law. The Firm is counsel to a myriad of residential and commercial developers, and homeowners associations, coordinating all legal related matters.  The Firm is also involved with various high-profile nationwide class actions on behalf of consumers.

Clients also include professional athletes, elected officials, and high profile Florida entrepreneurs concerning their business, estate, and family matters. The firm is particularly media savvy and assembles the finest team of professionals in the legal profession and other disciplines for high profile matters.

Please click here to contact us and we will be glad to respond to your inquiry, or click on the links below to contact our attorneys directly.

Roy D. Oppenheim, Esq.
Co-founder and Senior Partner
(954) 384-6114
E-mail: Roy@oppenheimlaw.com

Ellen B. Pilelsky, Esq.
Co-founder and Managing Partner
(954) 384-6114
E-mail: Ellen@oppenheimlaw.com

Geoffrey E. Sherman, Esq.
Partner
(954) 384-6114
Email: Geoffrey@oppenheimlaw.com

Jacquelyn Trask, Esq.
Associate Attorney
(954) 384-6114
E-mail: Jtrask@oplaw.net

Yanina Zilberman, Esq.
Associate Attorney
(954) 384-6114
E-mail: Yanina@oplaw.net

Catherine Galvis, Esq.
Associate Attorney
(954) 384-6114
E-mail: Catherine@oplaw.net